Scout Premium Content

Player of the Year: Triple-A Tucson

Stephen Drew, Miguel Montero, Chris Young, Edgar and Enrique Gonzalez, Tony Pena, Doug Slaten...all players who spent time in Triple-A Tucson, but ended the season in Phoenix. Another eight players splite time between the bigs and Tucson. Who were the Player's of the Year in Tucson? As usual, Keith and James disagree.

Alberto CallaspoBack in August, Micah Owings told us that this Sidewinders team was "unreal."  And the ability to fill a lineup with combinations of sluggers such as Scott Hairston, Carlos Quentin, Chris Carter, Chris Young, and Brian Barden certainly made opposing pitchers wish they were in a land of make believe.  But as that list of players toggled between Tucson to the major... Recommended Stories

  • Peyton Manning emerged alone atop yet another category in the NFL record book tonight vs the Niners, as he tossed touchdown #509 under the national spotlight of Sunday Night Football (NBC). (Photo…

  • Former USC and NFL running back LenDale White added tons of drama to what was a relatively quiet Homecoming weekend for the Trojans.

  • Here’s a way to watch football and improve your golf swing at the same time. In your living room (or on the range), practice the one-minute golf swing, as shown in this video. Set the timer on your…

  • Dr. Roto, like many others, can't believe Seattle Seahawks QB Russell Wilson (pictured above) passed for over 300 yards and rushed for over 100 yards in the same game. First time that's ever happened…

  • As soon as those winds fall off, get into the stand! I always tell people you can't kill them if you aren't out, but if you want to try and pick an opportune time – this is it.

Up Next

The D'Backs have no choice but to start looking toward next year, and the offseason will be one of…


1 Fans online
    Join The Conversation